Regular price: $34.99

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $34.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Losing Lucian McKenzie, the prince of her heart, and discovering her true identity has made Elena Watkins' life almost unbearable. However, new trials will test the 17-year-old's strength and push her to limits she didn't think were possible.
Only a mysterious offer from Blake Leaf, the Rubicon and a dragon predestined for evil, reveals that there may be a light at the end of Elena's dark tunnel.
With the life she thought she knew crashing down around her, Elena will have to face a monumental decision about the fate of Paegeia. She can either make peace with Blake's demands or try once again to unravel the queen's secrets that lie deep within her dragon Tanya La Frey's heart.
©2015 Adrienne Woods (P)2017 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Susi on 12-02-17

Good listen but issues with the story<br />

I do like it and do plan on finishing the story. The narrator is awesome, one of the best I've heard.
That said, it's still skipping like I'll listen and think wait, what? I go back but nope, no explanation on how we got where we are, like we're supposed to already know places or people in the book.And then there's this, my biggest issue
Ok, let's be all lovey and grateful but not that sad over Cara dying as a baby? Who would sacrifice their baby?! Then the nice gentle queens first thought, first several thoughts, were 'will it work?' not 'oh crap how could you want to kill your baby to save mine? How could I live with the guilt?". REALLY wish the author had another option or at least played it better, like having Cara angry because she knew her mother didn't value her life or at the very least point out why it would be SO important & let someone act shocked and destraught!

Read More Hide me

By Paula on 09-03-17


What did you love best about Frostbite?

I think I'm addicted. The story is fantastic, has so many secrets... And who I thought was evil, is good... I'm very happey I give a chance to this story.

Would you be willing to try another one of Erin Moon’s performances?

I had already heard other Erin's performances, so I already knew the quality of the work. As always, the narrative was excellent. Impossible not to appreciate.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?


Any additional comments?


Read More Hide me
See all Reviews