Regular price: $29.65

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $29.65

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones, this is the breathtaking conclusion to the Age of Legends trilogy - from number-one New York Times best-selling author Kelley Armstrong.
The empire rests on the edge of a knife, and sisters Ashyn and Moria are the handle and the blade. Desperate to outmaneuver the evil Alvar Kitsune, whose hold on the people grows stronger every day, Emperor Tatsu begs Moria to put aside past grievances and ally with Gavril - at least long enough to make an attempt on Alvar's life. Meanwhile, reunited with her long-lost grandfather, Ashyn discovers that she is the key to a ritual that could reawaken an ancient dragon and turn the tide of the coming battle in their favor.
But with lies and betrayal lurking around every corner, Ashyn and Moria will have to decide once and for all where their allegiances lie. And it may not be where their hearts would lead them....
©2016 KLA Fricke Inc. (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By christine on 04-07-16

I waited a year for this????

If this is truly the last book in the series then what a huge let down!!!! it seemed like K.A. wanted to wrap this up so quickly that she didn't really shore up the subplots, at least not in anyway that were beyond superficial. I doubt anyone who read the first two books to skip this one, but for any who do read it prepare yourself for a "that's it? seriously?" type of ending.

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful


By Amazon Customer on 09-18-16

Disappointed

The storyline was alright, but much was lacking. The language use and conversations were forced and unnatural. It sounded more like a middle schooler who was thesaurus happy than a best selling author's work. I expected better.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews