Footsteps in Time: A Time Travel Fantasy : After Cilmeri

  • by Sarah Woodbury
  • Narrated by Laurel Schroeder
  • Series: After Cilmeri
  • 9 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In December of 1282, English soldiers ambushed and murdered Llywelyn ap Gruffydd, the Prince of Wales. His death marked the end of Wales as an independent nation and the beginning of over seven hundred years under the English boot.
Footsteps in Time is the story of what might have happened had Llywelyn lived.
And what happens to the two teenagers who save him.
Footsteps in Time is the first book in the After Cilmeri Series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Welsh adds authenticity

I love this story and the series. Hearing the Welsh characters read with the correct accent and pronunciation makes this book come alive in a new way. Great read!
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

The Adventure gets Better!

I liked the prequel, “Daughter of Time”, so if you haven’t read/heard that, by all means start with it. And if you have already read “Daughter”, I can truly say that “Footsteps” is even better! There’s a youthful energy, blended with days of yore, and blended well. It’s touted as written for young adults, but with its immersion in history and its often complex situations of people in the power structure, it never ceases to keep this adult engaged and well along for the ride. Anna and David, sister and brother, are very different personalities, so their view of this part of the world and time period and how they engage it differ vastly. And for those that yearn for an artifact from the future to play a role, a small but fun one, you will get your wish.

The first person narrative does switch between David and Anna, but you get used to it quite quickly and quite frankly, it works.

The narration is very good. The narrator has a smoother pace than “Daughter”, so if you found some of that too fast paced, you’ll find “Footsteps” is just right.
Read full review

- Edward Millner

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-30-2014
  • Publisher: Sarah Woodbury