Flutter : My Blood Approves

  • by Amanda Hocking
  • Narrated by Hannah Friedman
  • Series: My Blood Approves
  • 10 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Flutter - the third book in the My Blood Approves series....
Being undead doesn't make life any easier for Alice Bonham. Her younger brother's love life is heating up, while hers is.... more complicated. Mae is falling apart, her best friend, Jane, is addicted to vampire bites, and if Alice doesn't get her bloodlust under control, someone will end up dead.
Alice volunteers for a rescue mission with Ezra. But going up against a pack of rabid vampires might be too much, even for him.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This is the book in the series that starts to change. The first two book kind of have a strong twilight influence thing going on that i personally didnt care for but worked in its own way. When i got to this book i really didnt want to sit it down. great relationships between the characters and the narrator is pretty good too.
Read full review

- Stephanie "I have now I listened and read over 1500 books since 2010. Goodreads.com is a good way to find books and keep track of what you've read."

Dead End

Author rule #1: do not change your characters mid story. Stoic people became whiney, reasonable people became thoughtless and petty, and boring people became... okay that one stayed the same. Still horribly written, still generic, Flutter is the same as its first two books except now Alice is a vampire.

How does one make a vampire boring? Feel free to read this series to find out. I feel like I should write more to make this a helpful review but that is pretty much all i need to say. Also, I feel I have already wasted enough time on this series. If you want a better vampire novel, read Twillight (that's saying something).
Read full review

- Bexlyn Wright "I'm a grad student with very little time to edit reviews because I'm editing research papers. Forgive the typos. They're made with love."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-21-2011
  • Publisher: Audible Studios