Regular price: $10.49

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $10.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

As a punishment for lying, Kevin has lost his allowance. He doesn’t lie now, but he’s broke. He’s got to find a way to make money. Lots of it, so he can impress Tina Zabinski, the World’s Most Beautiful Girl, and ask her on a date. So Kevin gets creative - and his life becomes a financial comedy of errors. Does he really have what it takes to get filthy rich at age fourteen?
In Gary Paulsen’s hilarious follow-up to Liar, Liar, Kevin’s schemes lead him into situations that are sweet, some that are sticky, and some that are downright stinky.
©2011 Brilliance Audio, Inc.; 2011 Gary Paulsen
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Anonymous User on 03-22-12

Excellent Stoty

If you could sum up Flat Broke in three words, what would they be?

Shows differences between good and bad.

What other book might you compare Flat Broke to and why?

Excellent narration. Good book. This has its own identity.

Have you listened to any of Joshua Swanson???s other performances before? How does this one compare?

wonderful story. Nice Introduction.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By QueenAmazon on 08-27-16

Uh…So FIVE of a kind beats FOUR of a kind?

What did you like best about this story?

Kevin Spencer is 14 going on 35 and the funniest kid character you want to meet. I am a 50+ year old female but thought this book was Laugh Out Loud funny as you hear the enterprising young Kevin and his innocent but adult savvy take on earning an "honest" living. Gary Paulsen is such a witty writer and I plan on reading the rest of The Kevin series. The book brought me back to my own childhood and all the fun dreams that I had at his age. There is nothing like a clever "Young Adult" book to keep you young at heart!

What about Joshua Swanson’s performance did you like?

He is the perfect reader for this book. His hysterical voices exactly recreate kids in the teenage years and I though I was listening to my own nieces and nephews instead of an adult.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc