Falling Hard

  • by Megan Sparks
  • Narrated by Jessica Martin
  • 4 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Annie moves from London to a small American town in the Mid-West, she struggles to fit in. She gets off to a bad start when she makes an enemy of her school's queen bee, Kelsey. But she discovers a new passion - the exciting sport of roller derby - and makes friends with the cool and quirky girls on her team, the Liberty Belles. She also meets Jesse, the friendly boy who works at the roller rink, and Tyler, a cute all-American sports star.


Audible Editor Reviews

Jessica Martin gives a charming performance of Falling Hard, the first book in the Roller Girls series by Megan Sparks. Her silvery voice and warm delivery are well suited to this delightful coming-of-age audiobook. Protagonist Annie leaves London for a small town in the Midwest, where she doesn’t quite fit in. At school, she gets on the wrong side of the resident queen bee. But soon, everything changes: She joins a roller derby team called the Liberty Belles and befriends her super-cool teammates. She also meets two boys: Jesse, who works at the rink, and Tyler, an athlete.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-18-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios