Regular price: $3.73

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $3.73

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Magnus Bane watches the once-glamorous Hotel Dumort become something else altogether in 1970s New York City. One of ten adventures in The Bane Chronicles.
Fifty years after the Jazz Age rise of the Hotel Dumort, immortal warlock Magnus Bane knows the Manhattan landmark is on the decline. The once-beautiful Hotel Dumort has fallen into a decayed thing, a ruin, as dead as a place can be. But the vampires don’t mind…
This standalone e-only short story illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality populates the pages of the #1 New York Times best-selling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices series. This story in The Bane Chronicles, The Fall of the Hotel Dumort, is written by Cassandra Clare and Maureen Johnson.
©2013 Cassandra Clare (P)2013 Simon & Schuster
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Melissa on 10-28-13

Drugs and Vampires

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

If you have read TMI you have to read TBC.

Would you be willing to try another book from Cassandra Clare and Maureen Johnson ? Why or why not?

Yes and I have. Others books in TBC

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes it is a short story so......

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Linda on 12-11-13

not bad

Okay this one was a good story, and good narration, but I just didn't enjoy it. I was amused to see them integrate the New York Black out from a few years back. The story is actually a good one of the New York Vampires, and of course Magus Saving them. He saves a lot of people, something I expected of him yet in many cases it makes him seem weak, I am not sure why they way he is presented in this light annoys me.

I can't say much about this story. It just didn't strike a cord with me, I was kind of bored with it and wanted it over even if it was a good telling.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc