Regular price: $30.79

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $30.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

New York Times bestseller!
"Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval
In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency—extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one’s own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries.
No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember. A decade ago, she and her father were servants at Everless, the Gerlings’ palatial estate, until a fateful accident forced them to flee in the dead of night. When Jules discovers that her father is dying, she knows that she must return to Everless to earn more time for him before she loses him forever.
But going back to Everless brings more danger—and temptation—than Jules could have ever imagined. Soon she’s caught in a tangle of violent secrets and finds her heart torn between two people she thought she’d never see again. Her decisions have the power to change her fate—and the fate of time itself.
Fans of Victoria Aveyard, Kendare Blake, and Stephanie Garber will devour this lush novel's breathtaking action, incredible romance, and dangerous secrets.
©2018 Glasstown Entertainment, LLC (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time." (Stephanie Garber, New York Times best-selling author of Caraval)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Kaleigh on 02-15-18

Great mystery, cheesy plot

I loved how time is literally money and the magic in this book! The mystery aspect was very well done and interesting. Despite this, I could not stand Jules! She was so foolish and winey! I felt bad for her, but she was annoying! Everything was Rowan that, Rowan this!! Ugh!! The loving triangle was annoying and see through. In the end, I will be picking up the next book. Yet, this was not a book I loved.

Read More Hide me

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By E. Zinnia on 01-14-18

Really solid YA

I thought this book was great once it got going! There was overmuch exposition and info dumping in the beginning, but once it picked up speed I really enjoyed. The central mystery was interesting and unpredictable, the foreshadowing throughout the book was excellent and the writing was quite good! I also liked that some of the stereotypical YA tropes were subverted, and not everything was as it seemed on the surface. I’m always more thankful than I should have to be for YA without cardboard characters. Overall, quite enjoyable, I will be on the lookout for the next in the series!

Read More Hide me

9 of 10 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews