Regular price: $3.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $3.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Seven Souls on the Road to Riches or Ruin
Seven unsuspecting souls face choices that could result in life-changing riches, ruin, and realizations. Old-fashioned captivating tales take you into new worlds filled with magical treasures, twists of fate, and dire consequences. Fans of Pilgrim's Progress, O. Henry, and C. S. Lewis will love this book.
Audiobook narration by Thomas W. Ashworth
The Emblems Audiobook is beautifully narrated by professional film and voice actor Thomas W. Ashworth (Can't Stop the Feeling music video, Superstore, Criminal Minds). Ashworth brings the characters and scenes of Emblems to life with exciting, lively expressions and outstanding character voicing.
A Work of Refined Storytelling
These seven young adult fantasy stories, along with their 14 sister stories in books two and three of the Allegoricon Parables, have been rewritten, edited, and organized into their most perfect form over seven years since their original versions were put to paper. Collected here, they represent great examples of American storytelling style.
©2016 Jason P Doherty (P)2017 Jason P Doherty
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Emily on 04-02-17

Parables

I received this audiobook in exchange for an honest review.

This novel was comprised of seven short stories, of which at the heart of each is a parable, of which I took to be 'be happy with what you have'. One consists of a blind man achieving sight and wishing to return to blindness. Another consists of a town suffering greed. It was a good book, if somewhat strange.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Andrew Hart on 03-21-17

loved it

what a good time spender. the stories were great. definitely worth a listen. narrator did a great job.
“This audiobook was given by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review via Audiobook Boom.”

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc