Emblems

  • by Jason P Doherty
  • Narrated by T. W. Ashworth
  • 0 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Seven Souls on the Road to Riches or Ruin
Seven unsuspecting souls face choices that could result in life-changing riches, ruin, and realizations. Old-fashioned captivating tales take you into new worlds filled with magical treasures, twists of fate, and dire consequences. Fans of Pilgrim's Progress, O. Henry, and C. S. Lewis will love this book.
Audiobook narration by Thomas W. Ashworth
The Emblems Audiobook is beautifully narrated by professional film and voice actor Thomas W. Ashworth (Can't Stop the Feeling music video, Superstore, Criminal Minds). Ashworth brings the characters and scenes of Emblems to life with exciting, lively expressions and outstanding character voicing.
A Work of Refined Storytelling
These seven young adult fantasy stories, along with their 14 sister stories in books two and three of the Allegoricon Parables, have been rewritten, edited, and organized into their most perfect form over seven years since their original versions were put to paper. Collected here, they represent great examples of American storytelling style.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Parables

I received this audiobook in exchange for an honest review.

This novel was comprised of seven short stories, of which at the heart of each is a parable, of which I took to be 'be happy with what you have'. One consists of a blind man achieving sight and wishing to return to blindness. Another consists of a town suffering greed. It was a good book, if somewhat strange.
Read full review

- Emily

loved it

what a good time spender. the stories were great. definitely worth a listen. narrator did a great job.
“This audiobook was given by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review via Audiobook Boom.”
Read full review

- Andrew Hart "I love a good Audiobook."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-02-2017
  • Publisher: JASON P DOHERTY