Dogboy: Danger on Liberty Pier : Dogboy Adventures

  • by Bill Meeks
  • Narrated by Nathan Beatty
  • Series: Dogboy Adventures
  • 2 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sometimes the murder isn't the mystery.
Dogboy, aka Bronson Black, is Colta City's 13-year-old superhero. After defeating the Guild of Thieves things have settled down for the mangy masked crimefighter… until he sees local businessman Dexter Stonehouse gunned down on Liberty Pier.
When it appears an old family friend might be involved, Dogboy jumps into action to unmask a killer. Does he have the guts to expose a man from his past, or will he ignore the evidence to learn more about his strange powers?
Meanwhile, girl reporter Cindy McNeil has a secret, and along with three other teens she's hatching a plan to fight City Hall. But can Cindy lead a revolution without Bronson finding out?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Superhero in the making

After reading this I've decided to continue this series. It was a very well made and funny story. The narration was excellent and it went by very fast. Highly recommend it
Read full review

- Yaquelin

Great Story and Characters

The story was fun and interesting, but the characters was what made this story for me. Dogboy is a budding superhero, but still has this innocence that is endearing. I'm eagerly waiting for the next story!
Read full review

- Kimberly Price

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-01-2014
  • Publisher: William Kenard Meeks