Dividing Eden

  • by Joelle Charbonneau
  • Narrated by Lauren Fortgang
  • 9 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the author of the New York Times best-selling Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas.
Twins Carys and Andreus were never destined to rule Eden. With their older brother next in line to inherit the throne, the future of the kingdom was secure.
But appearances - and rivals - can be deceiving. When Eden's king and crown prince are killed by assassins, Eden desperately needs a monarch, but the line of succession is no longer clear. With a ruling council scheming to gain power, Carys and Andreus are faced with only one option - to take part in a Trial of Succession that will determine which one of them is worthy of ruling the kingdom.
As sister and brother, Carys and Andreus have always kept each other safe - from their secrets, from the court, and from the monsters lurking in the mountains beyond the kingdom's wall. But the Trial of Succession will test the bonds of trust and family.
With their country and their hearts divided, Carys and Andreus will discover exactly what each will do to win the crown. How long before suspicion takes hold and the thirst for power leads to the ultimate betrayal?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent! Loved it.

I was so enthralled by this story. The characters were well developed. Tale reminds me somewhat of Cain and Abel. Awesome performance as usual from Lauren Fortgang. What a riveting tale. Can't wait for the next book!
Read full review

- M. Knight

Good surprise.

I wasn't really sure when I started listening to this book that I would like it. However once I got the characters in mind I couldn't stop listening character development was told in such a way that you could even understand the villains point of view even as you wanted to slap him into reality. Can't wait for the next book!!!
Read full review

- Lorraine Weaver

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-06-2017
  • Publisher: Harper Audio