Demonglass : Hex Hall

  • by Rachel Hawkins
  • Narrated by Cris Dukehart
  • Series: Hex Hall
  • 8 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sophie Mercer thought she was a witch, which was why she was sent to Hex Hall, a reform school for delinquent Prodigium (a.k.a. witches, shapeshifters, and fairies). But that was before she discovered she was a demon, and her hot crush, Archer Cross, was an agent for The Eye, a group bent on wiping her kind off the face of the earth. What's worse, Sophie has powers that threaten the lives of everyone she loves. Which is why she decides to go to London for the Removal, a risky procedure that will either destroy her powers forever-or kill her. But once Sophie arrives, she makes a shocking discovery: someone is raising new demons in secret and planning to use their powers to destroy the world. Meanwhile, The Eye is set on hunting Sophie down, and they're using Archer to do it. But it's not like she has feelings for him anymore. Does she?


What the Critics Say

"Brisk pacing, sparkling romantic chemistry and genuine heartache will satisfy fans and attract new readers to the series." (Kirkus)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Would you consider the audio edition of Demonglass to be better than the print version?

I haven't read the print version, but the audio book was so good!

What about Cris Dukehart’s performance did you like?

I thought the accents for the different characters were perfect. I have listened to different books and sometimes the voices get annoying, but hers was perfect throughout.

Any additional comments?

This whole series is awesome. I was so sad when I finished it because I didn't want it to end. The only part I did't like was that it was only 3 books!

Read full review

- megan

love this series

I really love this series. I listened to the first book from my library. but they didn't have the other two. so I got em here and SO glad I did. great series.
Read full review

- Bunni

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-16-2012
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio