Death Knocks : Death Knocks

  • by Miranda Hardy, Jay Noel
  • Narrated by Jeff Simpson
  • Series: Death Knocks
  • 7 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Who knew a knock at the door could tear your world apart? They don't demand money or possessions. They want much more than that: They want your life.
Maverick is preparing for senior year. He's no longer stuck in the "friend zone" with the girl of his dreams, he's looking forward to choosing the right college and being on his own, and he plans to have a blast along the way.
But a knock on the door changes all of that forever.
Maverick begins a mind-altering, life-changing journey to discover the truth - a truth that certain individuals will do anything to keep hidden.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fascinating and exciting story

A suspense filled, exciting and unusual audiobook that will keep you on the edge of your seat. This paranormal thriller takes the creepy urban myth of Black-Eyed-Kids and weaves it into a scary, well written story that holds you captivated to the very end. The characters are likeable and fascinating and you soon become invested in their lives. The narration was great, he brought the characters to life and gave each individual personalities. His voice changes were excellent, especially his female voices, they were very believable and I had to look twice to see if there wasn't a second female narrator. Threads of humour, conspiracy and romance are interweaved with the eerie tension in this story and in the future you will definitely think twice before answering a knock at your door at night. I look forward to hearing the next in the series. I received this audiobook from the author in exchange for an honest review
Read full review

- Rabid Reader

Great Mystery

This book is reminiscent of The Twilight Zone and The X Files, it keeps you hang on the edge for the next twist. Who is Level 6 ? Why did they make the black eyed kids? How did they make them? The questions ate just getting started.
Read full review

- calk123

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-10-2015
  • Publisher: Quixotic Publishing