Day 21 : The 100 Series

  • by Kass Morgan
  • Narrated by Justin Torres, Phoebe Strole
  • Series: The 100 Series
  • 6 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It's been 21 days since the hundred landed on Earth. They're the only humans to set foot on the planet in centuries...or so they thought.
Facing an unknown enemy, Wells attempts to keep the group together. Clarke strikes out for Mount Weather, in search of other colonists, while Bellamy is determined to rescue his sister, no matter the cost. And back on the ship, Glass faces an unthinkable choice between the love of her life and life itself.
In this pulse-pounding sequel to The 100, secrets are revealed, beliefs are challenged, and relationships are tested. And the hundred will struggle to survive the only way they can - together.


What the Critics Say

"Likely to be a hit with readers who want their Pretty Little Liars mixed with Lord of the Flies." (The Bulletin)
"A mash-up of the hit TV reality show Survivor and traditional science fiction...Morgan's weave of pop-culture elements and politics make for a gripping read." (School Library Journal)
"It's easy to be drawn in by the Lord of the Flies-style tension that builds as the teens struggle to set up a new society on a battered Earth, and by the smoldering romances that hang in the balance." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

great story

loved the plot just a little too romantic. could have been a little more realistic. couldn't give a 4.5 I did enjoy all 3 books hope she followed up with a 4th room for more story.
Read full review

- Leonard

I am Guilty

While I do like the concept, I find the characters lacking. Their emotions are all over the place and they all share identical love stories, that follow a predictable roller coaster ride. Words like love and hate are thrown from left to right. Which makes it blatantly obvious that this series is intended for an audience younger then I. Yet in the end I'll still continue with the next book. What can I say, it's my guilty pleasure.
Read full review

- clara

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-16-2014
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio