Regular price: $6.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Darla Edmunds has faced a lot of challenges in her 17 years: her dad died in a farming accident when she was 14, and her mother retreated into hyper-religiosity, leaving Darla to run the family farm almost single-handedly. But those struggles pale in comparison to the one she faces after the Yellowstone super-volcano erupts, plummeting the world - and Darla's small corner of Iowa - into a cataclysmic natural disaster.
Darla's Story is book 0.5 of the Ashfall trilogy (or should it be called a three-and-a-half-ology?) It's told from Darla's perspective, beginning with the eruption and ending when an injured stranger keels over in her barn. If you're new to the world of Ashfall, Darla's Story is a great place to start. Enjoy!
©2013 Michael J. Mullin (P)2016 Michael J. Mullin
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Natalie @ ABookLoversLife on 02-16-16

Loved seeing Darla's story.

I'm a big fan of the Ashfall series and had already read this when it first came out but I decided to try the audio and see. Well I loved it!! Sarah Chevalier did a great job with Darla. She really captured her spirit and drive. I thoroughly enjoyed her performance.

The story is from Darla's POV from the eruption till when she meets Alex. Now there isn't anything new in this that we didn't already know from the first book but I loved seeing it actually from Darla's POV and not just told by her. You truly get a sense of how tough and resilient she is and it just makes me love her character more.

If you're new to the Ashfall series, I urge you to read it. Mike Mullin is a very talented author and the series as a whole is phenomenal. If you're unsure then start with Ashfall and then read this, you won't be sorry!!

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By jamie on 09-30-17

wonderful!!!<br />

I think this is genuinely the best trilogy ever. the main characters are interesting and enjoyable. the plot is well written with great plot speed. honestly, this book is is too good to put in to words. 5 stars is not enough to express the greatness of this book

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc