Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

"I've loved him forever, but he can never be mine."
Brittany is determined to prove herself to the Dark Guardians. And yet she's been keeping a devastating secret: She hasn't experienced any of the intense, early signs of change that mark a Dark Guardian's transformation. The only intense feelings she has are for Connor-and she's kept that a secret, too. But she knows she'll never truly have Connor's love if she's not a Shifter like him.
At the first full moon after her birthday, her greatest fear is realized: She doesn't transform. Brittany is so desperate to become a wolf that she'll go to extremes she never thought possible... and put all the Dark Guardians in incredible danger.
Listen to another Dark Guardian tale.
©2009 Jan L. Nowasky (P)2011 HarperCollinsPublishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Avid Reader on 04-01-17

One of the best in the series!

I cannot tell you how many times I have reread this book and now can enjoy it in audio too. Narrator does a very good job, making the audio pleasant to listen to.

Read More Hide me
2 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 05-31-12

Light Read/Good Narration

This story like the first two books had more potential than was delivered and was superficial and predictable. I thought it was ok as long as your expectations aren't too high but it wasn't quite as entertaining as the other two books. It was a little bland but did pick up towards the end. Some of the characters were very likable and it was nice to see a little more of the main characters in the previous books but again it just wasn't enough. The problem was that there still wasn't enough background either in the main characters and the history of the shifters. Since the main characters were in the previous two books I expected more. It was still annoying that "humans" were referred to as "statics" although it wasn't as frequent as in the last two books. It was extremely disappointing that the author didn't put more effort into it. I've said that in the reviews for the first two books in the series so far but kept hoping each book would improve since that is typically what happens in a series. Since I did purchase all the books in the series and don't like to give up on a series I will listen to the 4th book.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc