Dark Life : Dark Life

  • by Kat Falls
  • Narrated by Keith Nobbs
  • Series: Dark Life
  • 7 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The ocean rose, swallowing up the lowlands. Earthquakes shattered the continents, toppling entire regions into the rising water. Now, humans live packed into stack cities. The only ones with any space of their own are those who live on the ocean floor, the Dark Life. Ty has spent his whole life living deep undersea, helping his family farm the ocean floor. But when outlaws attack his homestead, Ty finds himself in a fight to save the only home he has ever known.
Joined by Gemma, a girl from the Topside who has come subsea to look for her brother, Ty ventures into the frontier’s rough underworld and discovers some dark secrets to Dark Life...secrets that threaten to destroy everything.
In Dark Life, Kat Falls has created a breathtaking world where the deep can be dangerous, the darkness can be deadly, and sometimes it takes extraordinary power to survive.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great Family Read!

I listened to Dark Life with my kids--21, 18, 15 on a car trip. We were captivated! Ms. Falls creates a believable undersea world in a future where global warming has greatly reduced the livable land on Earth. Her characters are bright, witty and adventurous and we thoroughly enjoyed our peek into their lives. Look for the sequel, Riptide, also a great read! Narrator Keith Nobbs voice the parts perfectly. Dark Life has been optioned for a movie, and author Kat Falls plans five books total in this engaging series. Highly recommended!
Read full review

- Bonnie D. Reynolds

Exciting listen for those who love the genre!

Where does Dark Life rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Dark Life was a good listen for those who enjoy books of this genre. Although the story was a bit predictable at times, I really did find myself looking forward to my daily commute to listen to the next chapter.

Read full review

- Patty

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-01-2010
  • Publisher: Scholastic Audio