Dark Breaks the Dawn

  • by Sara B. Larson
  • Narrated by Amy Shiels
  • 8 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book one in a haunting and romantic YA duology packed with action, romance, and betrayal from the critically acclaimed author of the Defy trilogy, Sara B. Larson.
On her 18th birthday, Princess Evelayn of Eadrolan, the Light Kingdom, can finally access the full range of her magical powers. The light looks brighter, the air is sharper, and the energy she can draw when fighting feels almost limitless.
But while her mother, the queen, remains busy at the war front, in the Dark Kingdom of Dorjhalon the corrupt king is plotting. King Bain wants control of both kingdoms, and his plan will fling Evelayn into the throne much sooner than she expected.
In order to defeat Bain and his sons, Evelayn will quickly have to come into her ability to shapeshift and rely on the alluring Lord Tanvir. But not everyone is what they seem, and the balance between the Light and Dark comes at a steep price.
In the first book of a remarkable duology, Sara B. Larson sets the stage for her reimagining of Swan Lake - a lush romance packed with betrayal, intrigue, magic, and adventure.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

If you don't read this you are going to regret it

So this book was breathtaking it took me on a ride that left me smiling laughing and screaming at differrent points. I didn't expect it at all honestly even halfway through I was still thinking it was just a great book but the ending sure does bring this masterpiece together in a way you would never expect but leaves you in tears begging for more its the kind of book that you dreaming of it for days after
Read full review


Love/Hate relationship

I cannot express how upset I am at the way this ended!! I need the next book now! That was horrific, but wonderful at the same time.
It was a bit predictable, but nonetheless still a beautiful story.
Read full review

- Krista Ransom

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-01-2017
  • Publisher: Scholastic Audio