Crown of Midnight : Throne of Glass

  • by Sarah J. Maas
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Evans
  • Series: Throne of Glass
  • 12 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

She is the greatest assassin her world has ever known. But does she have the heart of a killer?
After a year of hard labor in the Salt Mines of Endovier, eighteen-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien has won the king's contest to become the new royal assassin. But Calaena is far from loyal to the crown. Keeping up the charade - while pretending to do the king's bidding - will test her skills in an entirely new way. And it certainly isn't the only point of confusion for the young girl. Because though she's made her choice between Dorian and Chaol, the ways of the heart are never simple...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Standard YA girl series, which I loved

I've noticed trends in a lot of the YA scifi books that I've read, particularly those with a strong female lead, and this one followed all of them. It has the usual love story/triangle, and the usual rise from the lower class, and a strong female protagonist - which to be clear, I always enjoy, AND, this book still managed to give you a plot line to love, even though you've kind of heard it all before.

This is a great YA series, which I'm officially hooked on, and can't wait to listen to the next one! This one was as good, if not better, than the last book.
Read full review

- Claudia H

she is a bit more deadly this book

What did you love best about Crown of Midnight?

the book didn't seem to be fluff or dribble to make more money, but to continue the story and the allow the reader/listener to gain more insight into the characters.

What did you like best about this story?

it seemed like what took place in the book to the characters would have happened in they where real. Not a made up stuff to keep the story going.

How did the narrator detract from the book?

Hmmm, I don't think they did.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

touch my heart and your dead.

Read full review

- jda

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-05-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury