Crossing Ebenezer Creek

  • by Tonya Bolden
  • Narrated by Robin Eller
  • 5 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Mariah and her young brother, Zeke, are suddenly freed from slavery, they join Sherman's march through Georgia. Mariah wants to believe that the brutalities of slavery are behind them, but even as hope glimmers, there are many hardships yet to come. When she meets a free black named Caleb, Mariah dreams in a way she never dared...of a future worth living and the possibility of true love. But even hope comes at a cost, and as the difficult march continues toward the churning waters of Ebenezer Creek, Mariah's dreams are as vulnerable as ever.
In this powerful exploration of a little-known tragedy perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys, listeners will never forget the souls of Ebenezer Creek.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-30-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios