The Faerie Guardian : Creepy Hollow

  • by Rachel Morgan
  • Narrated by Jorjeana Marie, Zach Villa
  • Series: Creepy Hollow
  • 8 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Protecting humans from dangerous magical creatures is all in a day's work for a faerie training to be a guardian. Seventeen-year-old Violet Fairdale knows this better than anyone - she's about to become the best guardian the Guild has seen in years. That is until a cute human boy who can somehow see through her faerie glamour follows her into the fae realm. Now she's broken Guild Law, a crime that could lead to her expulsion.
The last thing Vi wants to do is spend any more time with the boy who got her into this mess, but the Guild requires that she return Nate to his home and make him forget everything he's discovered of the fae realm. Easy, right? Not when you factor in evil faeries, long-lost family members, and inconvenient feelings of the romantic kind.
Vi is about to find herself tangled up in a dangerous plot - and it'll take all her training to get out of it alive.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Pleasantly surprised!

I really enjoyed the story, although the accent of the lady reading kind of irritated me. By the end of the book I did get used to it. I look forward to the next in the series for sure.
Read full review

- V. Frei "This Little Bird"

Enjoyed it!!!!!

Pleasantly surprised. Discovered that faerie reads can be nice. Generally I dont go for theme because they are too high fantasy for me, but this was a perfect balance. Vi, did some fast growing up. I felt bad for her and I got quiet at my desk when Ryn broke down and told how he felt . The battles and action seemed very crime show cop/detective inspired but i like that. Rachel did the best job descripting the Faerien world m which is normally my sticking point on these type of novels. She handled that task with flying colors. Great read and i will be picking up number 2 tomorrow .
Read full review

- Tanela Hicks

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-17-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio