Conquest : The Chronicles of the Invaders

  • by John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard
  • Narrated by Nicola Barber
  • Series: The Chronicles of the Invaders
  • 14 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The start of an epic new series from bestselling author John Connolly, and Jennifer Ridyard. For fans of The 5th Wave and I Am Number Four. Earth is no longer ours. It is ruled by the Illyri, a beautiful, civilised yet ruthless alien species. But humankind has not given up the fight, and Paul Kerr is one of a new generation of young Resistance leaders waging war on the invaders.
Syl Hellais is the first of the Illyri to be born on Earth. Trapped inside the walls of her father's stronghold, hated by the humans, she longs to escape. But on her sixteenth birthday, Syl's life is about to change forever. She will become an outcast, an enemy of her people, for daring to save the life of one human: Paul Kerr.
Only together do they have a chance of saving each other, and the planet they both call home. For there is a greater darkness behind the Illyri conquest of Earth, and the real invasion has not yet even begun...

More

What the Critics Say

"Densely plotted and decidedly grown-up, this is YA fiction for readers who are bored of fluff and sparkles" (SFX)
'If you enjoy exciting reads, regardless of your age, you'll enjoy this one' The Bookbag

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-11-2014
  • Publisher: Headline Digital