City of Saints & Thieves

  • by Natalie C. Anderson
  • Narrated by Pascale Armand
  • 11 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl in this enthralling murder mystery set in Kenya.
In the shadows of Sangui City, there lives a girl who doesn't exist. After fleeing the Congo as refugees, Tina and her mother arrived in Kenya looking for the chance to build a new life and home. Her mother quickly found work as a maid for a prominent family headed by Roland Greyhill, one of the city's most respected business leaders. But Tina soon learns that the Greyhill fortune was made from a life of corruption and crime. So when her mother is found shot to death in Mr. Greyhill's personal study, she knows exactly who's behind it.
With revenge always on her mind, Tina spends the next four years surviving on the streets alone, working as a master thief for the Goondas, Sangui City's local gang. It's a job for the Goondas that finally brings Tina back to the Greyhill estate, giving her the chance for vengeance she's been waiting for. But as soon as she steps inside the lavish home, she's overtaken by the pain of old wounds and the pull of past friendships, setting into motion a dangerous cascade of events that could at any moment cost Tina her life. But finally uncovering the incredible truth about who killed her mother - and why - keeps her holding on in this fast-paced nail-biting thriller.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amazing Narrator

A thrilling story with a narrator who makes you feel like you are experiencing everything the character is experiencing. I loved every minute and was sad when it was over.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

So good!

This book is so interesting. I love that it takes the mystery genre to Africa. There are plenty of twists and turns to keep anyone enthralled. The reader is great. I learned a few new things about Kenya and The Congo as well. This is well worth a credit.
Read full review

- Amanda Rhem

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-24-2017
  • Publisher: Listening Library