City of Lost Souls: Mortal Instruments, Book 5 : The Mortal Instruments

  • by Cassandra Clare
  • Narrated by Grant Cartwright, Eloise Oxer
  • Series: The Mortal Instruments
  • 17 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jace is now a servant of evil, bound for all eternity to Sebastian. Only a small band of Shadowhunters believe he can be saved. To do this they must defy the Clave. And they must act without Clary. For Clary is playing a dangerous game utterly alone. The price of losing is not just her own life but Jace's soul. Clary is willing to do anything for Jace, but can she still trust him? Or is he truly lost?


What the Critics Say

"The Mortal Instruments series features a rare marriage of extremely intricate, fast-paced plotting with ample digressions into the emotional lives of characters we’ve come to care about deeply ... With a movie in the works, this is an excellent time for new readers to jump on board one of the most enjoyable series in YA. Smart, fun, and epic, these books are addictive for all the right reasons." (Locus)
"The new queen of fantasy." (The Wall Street Journal)


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amazing story but revolting narration

Any additional comments?

The story is so amazing but it has been horrendously ruined by disgusting narration. They overact everything. The woman has a boring voice to listen to but additionally you can hear the static noise in the background. Also the man... seriously? it is revolting to listen to someone swallow their saliva... I almost couldn't finish listening to the story and I grit my teeth while trying to hold back the bile.

Read full review

- Dilja

Seriously good

I do not know how Cassandra manages to maintain the suspense through 5 books but she does it and more. She continues to build her characters who evolve and grow in complexity, inhabiting a world that is alive and vibrant and a little weird. Onward to book 6!
Read full review

- Megan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2014
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd