Call Forth the Waves : The Celestine Series

  • by L. J. Hatton
  • Narrated by Suzanne Elise Freeman
  • Series: The Celestine Series
  • 11 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Earth, not so very long from now: the silent, inscrutable alien visitors who bathed the planet in transforming rains have moved on, leaving behind a world much changed.
Penn Roma, age sixteen, is blessed - or cursed - with supernatural talents she has always concealed. Her sisters, likewise afflicted, are prisoners of the Commission, the government agency tasked with controlling these strange children. Penn's determination to save them only gains urgency when she learns of the horrifying plans the twisted Warden Dodge has for the peculiar charges.
But Penn herself must remain hidden, navigating a series of fantastical havens with her embattled allies, similarly enhanced teens also in the Commission's crosshairs. Worse, her vast, half-understood powers have become unpredictable, failing at critical moments and activating outside of her control.
Can Penn trust a rogue warden, supposedly opposed to Dodge's schemes, to help free her family...or has the Commission set its most nefarious trap yet?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Really good

Even better than the first in the serie. Definetly worth giving a shot! I cant wait to hear/read the next one
Read full review

- Maria

I love this book!

I just cannot get over my disappointment that there isn't a third book yet! I am so invested in this series now. I was a little wary at first because when it started off, I wasn't interested in the story. But then I kept going (this seems to happen to me a lot!) and now I'm hooked. I may not even wait for the audio version. I need to read the next book yesterday! I cannot BELIEVE the author would put out a book and then not have the entire rest of the series available immediately, ha! Anyway, I can't wait. I feel like this book was better than the first, so I can only imagine how great the next one will be.
Read full review

- Alexa wickey

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-22-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio