Regular price: $10.49

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $10.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This second volume in Emily Bold's mystical series about Samantha Watts and Payton McLean, a cursed Scotsman from another era, takes listeners on a thrilling journey across time.
After winning the battle to break a centuries-old curse, Samantha and Payton thought nothing could stand in the way of their happiness. But all too soon they learn the horrifying truth: Their struggle to keep Payton alive has only just begun. Samantha ventures into the past, back to 18th-century Scotland where it all began - and back into the arms of Payton, the handsome young Highlander who stole her heart. Will they unlock the secret to the legend of the five sisters in time to make their dreams come true?
©2012 Emily Bold. English translation © 2014 by Katja Bell. (P)2013 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Meagan Whimsical on 04-01-15

fantastic book!

Would you consider the audio edition of Breath of Yesterday to be better than the print version?

I am sure some of the scottish slurs would be hard to understand in print but the narration makes it easier to understand.

Have you listened to any of Justine Eyre’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I have never listen to her narration before these two books and I am not a big fan of her voice. It has a whine to it.

Any additional comments?

Breath of Yesterday by Emily Bold
This is the second book to The Curse. I hate the voice of the narrator however; the book is really amazing if you can get over the whine of her voice. The story is brilliant and loops everything from the first book together. The author is obviously very creative and intelligent to pull off a book like this without getting everyone confused or leaving missing pieces. GREAT READ!

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By dcleone on 02-07-18

Easier to read than Listen to

Really struggled with the narrator whenever she attempted to change her voice to that of a man. Sounded all stuffed up with a lousy British accent.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Mr on 06-16-16

Mediocre ...

I wouldn't bother, it's ok but fairly trite - don't think I'm the target audience ah well!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc