Regular price: $24.47

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.47

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A witty, wise, and heart-wrenching novel that will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan.
Tall, meaty, muscle-bound, and hairier than most throw rugs, Dylan doesn't look like your average 15-year-old, so naturally, high school has not been kind to him. To make matters worse, on the day his school bans hats (his preferred camouflage), Dylan goes up on his roof only to fall and wake up in the hospital with a broken leg - and a mandate to attend group therapy for self-harmers. Dylan vows to say nothing and zones out at therapy - until he meets Jamie. She's funny, smart, and so stunning, even his womanizing best friend, JP, would be jealous. She's also the first person to ever call Dylan out on his self-pitying and superficiality. As Jamie's humanity and wisdom begin to rub off on Dylan, they become more than just friends. But there is something Dylan doesn't know about Jamie, something she shared with the group the day he wasn't listening. Something that shouldn't change a thing. She is who she's always been - an amazing photographer and devoted friend, who also happens to be transgender. But will Dylan see it that way?
©2016 Brie Spangler (P)2016 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By whoa! on 01-07-17

Unexpectedly very nice read

This book was honestly a good read. It was an impulse buy. I have a horrible habit of throwing things in my wish list and not being able to decide which deserves a credit. I let this title sit in my wish list for ages, and even when I bought it, It was a forceful "thing." I just made myself waste a credit on something, so I wouldn't overthink it. I'm so glad I did. It was a lovely read, and it kept me interested. I usually put audiobooks on to help me fall asleep, but this one kept me awake. So, in the same way I forced myself to buy this book, I had to force myself to put it down. The narrator did an excellent job. He captured the characters well. Go buy it! Be like Shia labeouf and "JUST DO IT!"

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Kate on 02-02-18

Highly Recommended

I really enjoyed listening to this book. It's a touching story and I was really routing for the characters.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc