Ascent: 1-3 Bundle

  • by Jonathan Small
  • Narrated by David Radtke
  • 4 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Alone in the throng of competition and cruelty, with nothing but guts, is defiance enough to ascend above the ordeals of the Artifice Academy?
Mad science, friendship and betrayal, Black Sand, politics: the Artifice Academy is a hard place: every moment a lesson, every lesson a trap. Inga dares to hope, walking a tightrope of isolation between failure and madness.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Young adult? Not sure, but this adult loves it.

I was surprised by this book. It's categorized as YA, but definitely deals with some heavy topics (primarily drug abuse). It was a great read and I found myself getting very attached to Inga, our main character. I can't wait for the rest of the series to be released on audible.

I received a free copy of this audiobook from the author, narrator or publisher in exchange for an unbiased review.
Read full review

- littlebear514

Gritty and Engaging

This book follows Inga, a young girl enrolled in the mysterious and unforgiving Artifice Academy by her family to find a better life for herself. What she finds is a host of challenges from indifferent Masters to backstabbing students and assistants. At every turn Inga is beset by obstacles that she must overcome in order to survive let alone excel.

I found this series easy to become engrossed in. The world that the book creates is very deep and full of mysteries that I can't wait to discover.
I look forward to the next book in the series!
Read full review

- Joe Small

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-28-2015
  • Publisher: Jonathan Small