Antebellum Awakening : The Network Series

  • by Katie Cross
  • Narrated by Becca Ballenger
  • Series: The Network Series
  • 10 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Never underestimate the power of a volatile witch.
Still reeling in the wake of her mother's death, 16-year-old Bianca Monroe is forced to move to Chatham Castle. Not even the sudden appearance of ancient dragons in haunted Letum Wood nor her two best friends can distract her from the strength of her deep, dark rage.
Her grief puts her magical powers into chaos, endangering any witch around her. She has six months left to destroy the curse that will kill her and fulfill her contract with the most cunning enemy of all: her former teacher Miss Mabel.
Bianca must make a choice: learn to control her restless powers, or let the powers control her.
Antebellum Awakening is the second book in the thrilling new fantasy collection The Network Series. It's a haunting tale about tragedy, loss, and the power of moving on.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great imagery.

I like the authors use of words to create a scene or feeling. Except the big fight scene, that was hard to follow along while listening. Maybe that's clearer for readers, or maybe I just don't love those parts of books and start to tune out then get confused! 😄
Read full review

- chris

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-07-2017
  • Publisher: Antebellum Publishing