Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the final installment of an exhilarating sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising, Scott Sigler's unforgettable heroine, Em Savage, must come to grips once and for all with the perilous mysteries of her own existence.
©2016 Del Rey (P)2016 Empty Set Entertainment
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Dylan on 03-11-17

Another masterpiece by the master.

Scott has done it again. Another masterpiece. The writing here is on another level worthy of t.v. or movies. Amazing work. He is due for recognition beyond just being an author very soon!

Read More Hide me

22 of 22 people found this review helpful


By Lea on 03-07-17

Should've kept old Narrator

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I love these books, but the new Narrator is just awful. It really jolts you out of the story. The old M was much better. I'm only a bit of the way through it, but so far, I can't stand her. I can't get into the story like I used to. I'm thinking I just might need to read this one instead of Listen.

Read More Hide me

21 of 23 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Amazon Customer on 09-26-17

Non stop, heart in mouth stuff.

A brilliant conclusion to a great series. I look forward to Scott's next book. 10/10

Read More Hide me

By mt on 09-06-17

A face paced space opera thriller with added GORE!

Enjoyed an excellent finish to another of Scott's brilliant triologys.

This is a action filled space / alien planet thriller with an interesting take on the planet exodus story theme. the main characters are children but the story is definitely not for children.

Enjoy the GORE junkies!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Amazon Customer on 09-06-17

Disappointing

I found this disappointing. I'm not sure that it was the story. I think it was the narration. It's not that Kovacs was bad, it's just that she is not the original Em. The contrast between the two narrators is stark, too stark. Listening to Kovacs read is like hearing the story being read by a 25 year old Em to a 12 year old child. I found it almost boring. When listening to Emma Galvin's version of Em you feel like the story is unfolding before your eyes (or ears). You are there with Em, in the moment, in middle of the action and it's intense. Everything that happened in the final book felt like it was happening to someone else - another Em and not the Em I got to know from the first two books. I found it hard to care for her in the same way. If you liked the series it's worth getting to the end. However I think I would have enjoyed it more if I'd just read it.

Read More Hide me

By Alison Zahra on 03-19-17

Great Final

Loved the final chapter, and how the story ended. A Kovacs was brilliant as the new reader.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc