Alive: Book One of the Generations Trilogy : Generations

  • by Scott Sigler
  • Narrated by Emma Galvin
  • Series: Generations
  • 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising comes a gripping sci-fi adventure in which a group of teenagers wake up in a mysterious corridor with no knowledge of who they are or how they got trapped. Their only hope lies with an indomitable young woman who must lead them not only to answers but to survival.
A teenage girl awakens to find herself trapped in a coffin. She has no idea who she is, where she is, or how she got there. Fighting her way free brings little relief - she discovers only a room lined with caskets and a handful of equally mystified survivors. Beyond their room lies a corridor filled with bones and dust but no people and no answers.
She knows only one thing about herself - her name, M. Savage, which was engraved on the foot of her coffin. She finds herself in charge. She is not the biggest among them or the boldest, but for some reason the others trust her. Now, if they're to have any chance, she must get them to trust one another.
Whatever the truth is, she is determined to find it and confront it. If she has to lead, she will make sure they survive. Maybe there's a way out, a rational explanation, and a fighting chance against the dangers to come. Or maybe a reality they cannot comprehend lies just beyond the next turn.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not up to Sigler standards

I have been a long time listener of Scott's. This book at times left me bored. While the premise of the story was good it only moved along slowly. I kept waiting for the classic twist and when it finally got here it was....ok. He has done better. If I had the printed version of this book and not the audiobook I would have skipped entire chapters.
Read full review

- Wesley C. Anderson

Great book, awful choice of reader

For those of you considering the Audible version -- DON'T. The choice of the reader for M. Savage is quite awful. The entire time she read, she sounded exactly and distractingly like the Audrey character in National Lampoon's European Vacation: an overeager and tomboyish girl grunting out words.

As for the story, it was intriguing and unique, yet too much was given away too early for my tastes. (I like to be guessing until the very end) I enjoyed it and will continue the series, but will stick to the written editions from this point forward, because they will certainly reflect Scott Sigler's usual clear style and enjoyable insight, just without the odd voice.
Read full review

- D. Backshall

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-14-2015
  • Publisher: Empty Set Entertainment