Air and Ash

  • by Alex Lidell
  • Narrated by Kaitlin Bellamy
  • 6 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Master and Commander meets Sarah J Maas in a seafaring adventure of duty, love, magic, and a princess's quest to protect her kingdom on her own terms.
After a lifetime of training, 17-year-old Princess Nile Greysik, a lieutenant on the prestigious Ashing navy flagship, sails into battle with one vital mission - and fails.
Barred from the sea and facing a political marriage, Nile masquerades as a common sailor on the first ship she can find. With a cowardly captain, incompetent crew, and a cruel, too-handsome first officer intent on making her life a living hell, Nile must hide her identity while trying to turn the sorry frigate battle worthy. Worse, a terrifying and forbidden magic now tingles in Nile's blood. If anyone catches wind of who Nile is or what she can do, her life is over.
But when disaster threatens the ship, Nile may have no choice but to unleash the truth that will curse her future.
Air and Ash is the thrilling first installment of the TIDES series. Recommended for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Tamora Pierce, and David Weber.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Air and Ash

What a great story! I can't wait to listen to book 2. The Narrator was great. I loved the great accent she gave the characters. Nile is a great character! I wasn't sure at first if I would love a book about ship and sailors and such, I usually like that stuff in movies, but this book was great. I would recommend this to anyone!
Read full review

- ALY

The best of YA Fantasy.

I enjoyed this book as an ebook and then enjoyed it all over again as an audio book. As far as story, plot and characters, it was wonderfully crafted - so much so, that I wanted to experience it again. I wasn't disappointed. The audiobook is well produced, and performed with vim and personality. I look forward to the rest in the series.
Read full review

- sarahklwilson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-08-2017
  • Publisher: Danger Bearing Press