A Study in Charlotte

  • by Brittany Cavallaro
  • Narrated by Graham Halstead, Julia Whelan
  • 8 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new trilogy about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever detective yarn will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.
Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers were one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She's inherited Sherlock's volatility and some of his vices - and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she's not looking for friends.
But when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circumstances, ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Sherlock Holmes stories, Jamie can no longer afford to keep his distance. Danger is mounting, and nowhere is safe - and the only people they can trust are each other.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

What if Homes and Watson were teenagers?

So... generations after Sherlock and John, their families continue their legendary work. Charlotte and Jamie must deal with a past as they move to creating their own legacy.
Read full review

- James Wells

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-01-2016
  • Publisher: HarperAudio