A Kiss in Time

  • by Alex Flinn
  • Narrated by Angela Dawe, Nick Podehl
  • 8 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"I was told to beware the accursed spindle, but it was so enchanting, so hypnotic....
"I was looking for a little adventure the day I ditched my tour group. But finding a comatose town, with a hot-looking chick asleep in it, was so not what I had in mind.
"I awakened in the same place but in another time – to a stranger’s soft kiss. I couldn’t help kissing her. Sometimes you just have to kiss someone. I didn’t know this would happen.
"Now I am in dire trouble because my father, the king, says I have brought ruin upon our country. I have no choice but to run away with this commoner!"
"Now I’m stuck with a bratty princess and a trunk full of her jewels. The good news: My parents will freak!"


What the Critics Say

"An agreeable, fluffy expansion of 'Sleeping Beauty,' this novel conflates the traditional story with that of an American teenage boy....No more than fun, but plenty of that." (School Library Journal)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


It was an epic book with a good twist. This book was as good as Flinn's Beastly. You really should read this.
Read full review

- Ale

Very Enjoyable I LOVE it :D

What did you love best about A Kiss in Time?

the development of the story and how she added more depth in the story of the sleeping beauty :)

What did you like best about this story?

the development of the story and how she added more depth in the story of the sleeping beauty :)

Have you listened to any of Angela Dawe and Nick Podehl ’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

no , but I wish to listen more of the female narrator performances

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

when he came to her at night when she was having a nightmare and he soothed her to sleep .. I was so moved by it

Any additional comments?

very good story and I really recommend this audiobook :)

Read full review

- Doha

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-22-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio