A Conspiracy of Kings : The Queen's Thief

  • by Megan Whalen Turner
  • Narrated by Steve West
  • Series: The Queen's Thief
  • 8 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Discover the world of the Queen's Thief
New York Times best-selling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. The New York Times best seller A Conspiracy of Kings won the Los Angeles Times Book Award and is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.
After an attempted assassination and kidnapping, Sophos, heir to the throne of Sounis, disappears. Those who care for him - including the thief Eugenides and the queen of Eddis - are left to wonder if he is alive and if they will ever see him again.

More

What the Critics Say

"The Queen's Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner's books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come." (Laini Taylor, New York Times best-selling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer)
"A Conspiracy of Kings brings the sweetest, sharpest kind of reading pleasure. Megan Whalen Turner's books are pure joy." (Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medalist and New York Times best-selling author of When You Reach Me and Goodbye Stranger)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Mostly good but my least favorite of the series thus far.

This book fits in well with the rest of the series but too much war and strategy for my taste. It was a little hard to follow but maybe that's just because I'm not as interested in that aspect of the story. It is exceptional well tied together. As always I enjoy the intricacies of the relationships of the characters
Read full review

- Trudi

Truly a good book.

When I saw that the main character wasn't Gen I was ready to hate this, now all I can do is grovel and ask for forgiveness at my naivety. Although I do like Gen better I by no means denounce Soph as a bad character and would recommend this book to any fan of the series. I hope they are not prejudice against this book as I was and if they are, I hope this review will be helpful to them.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-16-2017
  • Publisher: Harper Audio