Regular price: $25.09

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $25.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Discover the world of the Queen's Thief
New York Times best-selling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. The New York Times best seller A Conspiracy of Kings won the Los Angeles Times Book Award and is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.
After an attempted assassination and kidnapping, Sophos, heir to the throne of Sounis, disappears. Those who care for him - including the thief Eugenides and the queen of Eddis - are left to wonder if he is alive and if they will ever see him again.
©2010 Megan Whalen Turner (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"The Queen's Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner's books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come." (Laini Taylor, New York Times best-selling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer)
"A Conspiracy of Kings brings the sweetest, sharpest kind of reading pleasure. Megan Whalen Turner's books are pure joy." (Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medalist and New York Times best-selling author of When You Reach Me and Goodbye Stranger)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Trudi on 08-01-17

Mostly good but my least favorite of the series thus far.

This book fits in well with the rest of the series but too much war and strategy for my taste. It was a little hard to follow but maybe that's just because I'm not as interested in that aspect of the story. It is exceptional well tied together. As always I enjoy the intricacies of the relationships of the characters

Read More Hide me

By Amazon Customer on 07-21-17

Truly a good book.

When I saw that the main character wasn't Gen I was ready to hate this, now all I can do is grovel and ask for forgiveness at my naivety. Although I do like Gen better I by no means denounce Soph as a bad character and would recommend this book to any fan of the series. I hope they are not prejudice against this book as I was and if they are, I hope this review will be helpful to them.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews