Regular price: $31.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $31.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Bill Belichick is one of the titans of today's game of football. Now, sports commentator and best-selling author Michael Holley follows three NFL teams - the New England Patriots, Kansas City Chiefs, and Atlanta Falcons - from training camp 2010 through the Super Bowl and into the April draft, opening a new window into Belichick's influence on the game.
This one-of-a-kind exploration takes football fans behind the scenes of the most popular sport in America, with unprecedented insider access to the head coaches, scouts, trainers, and players who make the game what it is - including new insights from Bill Parcells, Todd and Dick Haley, and Belichick himself.
For true fans of the game, and for fans of Badasses, Patriot Reign, and Boys Will Be Boys, Holley's War Room is not to be missed.
©2011 Michael Holley (P)2017 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By HF, Boston on 03-25-18

Another great Michael holly book

Another great Michael holly book
Highly recommend pls read book
And other books he wrote

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Ryan Mullaney on 03-25-18

Narrator choice - HUH?

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

This is a story done wrong by whomever chose the narrator. The narrator's voice is that of someone reading by a fireplace as a professor at Oxford. He doesn't know how to pronounce very famous players' names. He pronounces routes roots. Come on man. The guy has no clue about what he is reading. Find someone with excitement and anticipation of the game stories and has some intensity to his voice. It takes the book story down a few notches because the reader/listener is constantly distracted by the narrator's lack of background in the NFL, the Patriots and football itself.

Booooooooo! What were you thinking?

Would you be willing to try another book from Michael Holley? Why or why not?

Probably. But, dude, know your listener and match the narrator with the storyline.

Who would you have cast as narrator instead of Mirron Willis?

Me. I could have done this in my sleep and kept the listeners on the edge of their seats.

Did War Room inspire you to do anything?

Study the game as much as I can. I am a coach.

Any additional comments?

Be a marketeer. Do homework and get someone to tell the Belichick story with determined excitement and masculinity that matches the characters in the story.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews