Golf Dads

  • by Curt Sampson
  • Narrated by Allen Jones
  • 5 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The interplay between fathers and sons has long been one of golf’s most essential and enigmatic relationships. In Golf Dads, the best-selling writer and former touring professional Curt Sampson brings to life ten remarkable stories of golfers, their fathers, and the game that brings them together. The stories feature well-known subjects such as Michelle Wie, Ben Hogan, Lee Trevino, and David Feherty, as well as some surprises, such as six-year-old phenom A.J. Beechler--not yet known to the world.
”This is a book about fathers,” Sampson writes, “using golf as a wedge to pry open a few insights.” We get up close with the embarrassing Byung Wook Wie and his talented daughter at a PGA Tour event in Pennsylvania; travel to the Mexican jungle for bogeys and butterflies with a club pro bearing his father’s ashes in a black Hogan shag bag; journey to San Francisco for transplant surgery for a golf pro father from his golf pro son; feel the wonder and weight of fathering a six-year-old golfing sensation whose future is too bright to see clearly.
For fans of James Dodson’s Final Rounds, Golf Dads is sure to resonate with anyone who has been handed a worn club by his father or who has watched his child swing a stick at a rock and marveled at the possibilities.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-16-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios