Fisherman's Summer

  • by Roderick Haig-Brown
  • Narrated by David Zarbock
  • 6 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An end to Roderick L. Haig-Brown’s seasons cycle, Fisherman’s Summer is a book that can be listened to again and again, for both knowledge and pleasure. In this installment, he focuses again on the rivers of his native British Columbia such as the Campbell, the Columbia, and the Nimpkish. Among his vast wealth of knowledge concerning fly fishing, listeners are also exposed to his wise reflections. His discussions of the past fishermen of these rivers, including Native Americans and pioneers, and his hope that the future of these rivers will remain abundant and full of life, will touch the hearts of fishers and non-fishers alike. Chapters included are:

Summer Defined
The Indian and Me
The Beginning of Change
The Dry Fly and Very Fast Water
Arctic Fish Derbies
The Great Destroyers
The BeachesTable
And many more
Within these pages are the exciting angling stories of an expert flyfisherman, laced with thoughtful reflections and musings, all of which showcase Haig-Brown as the excellent writer and flyfisherman that he was.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-29-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios