• Amazing Tales from the Chicago Bears Sideline

  • A Collection of the Greatest Bears Stories Ever Told
  • By: Steve McMichael, John Mullin, Phil Arvia
  • Narrated by: Tony Craine
  • Length: 8 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 01-28-13
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Audible Studios
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.7 (3 ratings)

Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Editorial Reviews

This is a collection of tales about one of the most storied teams in professional football and the men who made it that way. Fans of "Da Bears" will enjoy the tales of legends like Dick Butkus, Walter Payton, Mike Ditka, and "Danimal" Hampton, including revealing forewords written by the latter two icons. From training camp to locker room, playoffs to parties, these are stories sure to inspire nostalgia. Performer Tony Craine has a knack for taking on different voices, and really brings alive these classic stories from sports history.
Show More Show Less

Publisher's Summary

Walk the field with Butkus, Ditka, and Payton and share in the great Chicago victories!
The Chicago Bears are more than a football team - they are a legend. Founded in 1919, the Bears have won more regular season games than any other NFL franchise. With 26 players in the Pro Football Hall of Fame and thirteen retired jerseys, it’s no wonder the Bears can be defined by three phrases: Big, tough, and full of characters.
The Bears, like Chicago, are not just people. They are personalities. In Amazing Tales From the Chicago Bears Sideline, Bears fans can hear about the men who have made the Bears one of the greatest franchises in pro football - George Halas, Dick Butkus, Mike Ditka, Walter Payton, and many others.
Former Bears star Steve McMichael takes a front row seat in this collection of stories. Listeners get to walk through the most vibrant years of a charter NFL franchise - as seen through the eyes of a legendary player. McMichael covers it all, from training camp misadventures in Lake Forest, Illinois, and Platteville, Wisconsin, and Ditka’s locker room tirades to nights on the town with Dan Hampton and friends and behind-the-scenes glimpses of extraordinary teammates.
©2011 Steve McMichael, John Mullin, and Phil Arvia, Forewords copyright 2011 by Mike Ditka and Dan Hampton (P)2012 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc