Regular price: $12.23

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $12.23

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Somewhere beneath the surface of our wants and needs lies a deeper longing, ­ a yearning that connects us to who and what we are in our essential being.
In Your Heart's Prayer, Oriah Mountain Dreamer takes you on an inspirational journey into the soul's desires, bringing a new vision to what it is that matters most. Addressing a lack of fulfillment felt all too commonly in our culture today, Oriah draws from her training in the tradition of shamanic medicine to show you how to recognize ­ and respond to your soul's true calling.
With poetry, meditations, exercises, and a blend of ruthless honesty and humor, she details the way to narrow the gap between how we want to live and how we're actually living. Join this gifted speaker as she shows you:

The difference between craving and longing ­ and the peace this distinction brings
How to overcome the fear of following our longing and trust in the lights of encouragement all around us
Why "slow down" and "let go" are the two most important instructions in a spiritual life
And much more

One of the portals into spiritual awakening is our longing -­ the ache that we have in the center of who we are, teaches Oriah Mountain Dreamer. On this long-awaited audio course, this celebrated visionary invites you to enter that gateway ­ and the path to fulfillment with Your Heart's Prayer.
©2007 Oriah Mountain Dreamer (P)2007 Oriah Mountain Dreamer
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Alison P. Calhoun on 11-17-15

Exceptional!! Beautiful! Validating!!

This is a beautiful book. For those who have ever doubted themselves, for those truth seekers searching for others to tell the story that is in their hearts, in a way that validates their experience. I loved this book!!! Thank you Oriah!!!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Nina E. Alvarez on 12-17-16

the best I've read on the subject.

just fantastic, accessible, smart, and useable. and a good listen. highly recommend to those searching for passion.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc