• by Michael F. Roizen, Mehmet C. Oz
  • Narrated by Michael F. Roizen, Mehmet C. Oz
  • 5 hrs and 47 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

America's favorite doctors Michael Roizen and Mehmet Oz cover pregnancy from conception to birth.Whether you're pregnant for the first time, are trying to start your family, or already have enough children to start your own basketball team, you're bound to have questions about what it means to be pregnant - and how you can increase your odds of having a healthy and happy pregnancy. But no matter how much you've read, watched, studied, or talked about this amazing biological journey, you have never heard anything like this.In this groundbreaking book, Dr. Michael Roizen and Dr. Mehmet Oz act as mythbusters for the hundreds of questions surrounding pregnancy in the same scientific, informative, and entertaining ways that have made them America's Doctors. Here you'll learn everything you need to know about the miracles of fetal development, your health throughout the pregnancy, and providing the best possible environment for your growing child.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Don't bother

While Mehmet Oz is interesting enough to listen to, Michael Roizen o-ver-e-nun-ci-ates e-ver-y syl-lab-le. They alternate between each other, making the contrast between them that much more noticeable. This audiobook is unlistenable and I regret ever having wasted my credit on it.
Read full review


A Good Read if You are Having a Child

This book was well written. I felt like I had a good grasp of what to expect when having a baby just by reading this book. I think the only point I'd like to make is that the book left me a little worried and burdened about giving birth. Maybe I just wasn't ready to hear everything like it is. But I have to say that when I read Jenny McCarthy's book her humor made me lose any fear. Perhaps I just need a little more humor when it comes to something that makes me nervous.
Read full review

- Sandra

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-01-2009
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio