What a Difference a Mom Makes

  • by Kevin Leman
  • Narrated by Dean Gallagher
  • 6 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Boys will be boys - always. And no one has a more powerful impact on them than you, Mom. Surprise! Your boy wants to please you, and he cares deeply about what you think. Those driving needs will stay with him throughout his lifetime. That gives you, Mom, a lot of influence over your son. You can set him up for success in life. In What a Difference a Mom Makes, the New York Times best-selling author Dr. Kevin Leman reveals how you can make a positive imprint on your son - from the moment you first hold him in your arms until the moment he leaves for college. And the best news? It's never too late to start, no matter what age your son is now.
Through Dr. Leman's expert advice, you'll understand who your son is on the inside, the truth behind sibling squabbles (and how to handle them), a secret for discipline that works every time, and how to navigate the critical teen years. You'll also discover how your parenting style impacts your relationship with your son and how you can respond in a healthy way to his growing interest in sex and relationships.
Want to capture your boy's heart? Want a man you'll be proud to call your son? You can make a difference, because you are the one who matters most in your boy's world. Even if he won't admit it.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

You mater

I haven't applied all that I have learned because coming from a broken home is not easy to just flip the switch and be wise, sweet and firm all at the same time...however, not only do I understand what it all means because I have been on the other side of the story and I've seen the fruits of it in people like my husband and my brother...this book is one of my favorites from Dr. Leman! I appreciate it very much because now I understand I matter and my boys have a greater chance at being human which is what really matters to me!
Read full review

- Evelin Valdez


Any additional comments?

Filled with stereotypes. I found myself feeling uncomfortable with the author's assertions, in particular about the character of young boys and how to deal with it. At one point I was listening to the book while working in the kitchen. My husband walked in and said, "What the heck are you listening to?" He also did not agree. So, overall, too many stereotypes that may be unhelpful (and even hurtful) to assist parents in dealing with the complexities and nuances of today's generation.

Read full review

- chocoholic

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-01-2012
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio