The Three Stages of Intimacy

  • by David Deida
  • Narrated by David Deida
  • 0 hrs and 37 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

How can love come through each one of us more fully? How can we give our deepest gifts in our relationships? David Deida discusses how the expression of our sexuality can evolve through three stages. The third stage begins when you become disillusioned with trying to get what you want (stage one) and equally disillusioned with trying to give others what they want (stage two). In this provocative Sounds True Pearl, he explains why: It is only when you offer yourself to believe in something larger than you that you are happy."


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love this guys way of speaking...

It's sooooo new age quasi-androgynous fun-like. As a Christian who ascribes so much spiritual significance to sexuality, I enjoy hearing the concepts taken so way beyond dogma to a place of gloriousness to which we may aspire. Bravo to the Spirit of Life for Its manifestation in the form of David Deida's didactically poetic word paintings.
Read full review

- Charles Bevel

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-14-2012
  • Publisher: Sounds True