• The Story of You (and How to Create a New One)

  • By: Steve Chandler
  • Narrated by: Steve Chandler
  • Length: 5 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 09-04-07
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
  • 4 out of 5 stars 4.0 (66 ratings)

Regular price: $20.97

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.97

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Stephen R. Covey's The 7 Habits of Highly Successful People and M. Scott Peck's The Road Less Traveled, motivational speaker and author Steve Chandler's personal growth gem transcends all categories to impact psychology, business, self-help, and contemporary social commentary. For the first time in history, listeners have a definitive audiobook on what keeps them from succeeding. Chandler breaks new ground with his startling revelations and fresh interpretations about people as diverse as Elvis Presley, Van Gogh, Governor Bill Richardson, actor Tyrese Gibson, Dr. Andrew Weil, Hugh Hefner, Mark Twain, and the biblical character Lazarus.
By exposing people's stories as the most false and limiting part of their lives, Chandler invites you into a new world of action and creative accomplishment.
©2006 Steve Chandler (P)2007 BBC Audiobooks America
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Andrew Ingkavet on 06-09-16

Wish I had this at 20 years old

Intuitively I knew we made up stories about ourselves and Steve chandler really makes it clear how ridiculous it is to stay stuck in a story we didn't choose, write or even like! Now I have to rewrite my story (again) perhaps daily as he suggests and impart this wisdom to my child and students. Thank you Steve!

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By John on 04-12-13

Powerfully insightful and practical advice!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Absolutely! All of Steve Chandler's works that I have read or to which I've listened are down to earth advice from a man who once struggled with life's challenges, but who has become the answer man for over 30 Fortune 500 companies, as well as motivational speakers, success coaches, and the common man, like me.

Anyone who listens and experiments with what Steve brings them, are bound to find more satisfaction and productivity in their lives.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes.

Any additional comments?

If you want your life to become more awesome in every way, buy this book!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews