The Story of You (and How to Create a New One)

  • by Steve Chandler
  • Narrated by Steve Chandler
  • 5 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Stephen R. Covey's The 7 Habits of Highly Successful People and M. Scott Peck's The Road Less Traveled, motivational speaker and author Steve Chandler's personal growth gem transcends all categories to impact psychology, business, self-help, and contemporary social commentary. For the first time in history, listeners have a definitive audiobook on what keeps them from succeeding. Chandler breaks new ground with his startling revelations and fresh interpretations about people as diverse as Elvis Presley, Van Gogh, Governor Bill Richardson, actor Tyrese Gibson, Dr. Andrew Weil, Hugh Hefner, Mark Twain, and the biblical character Lazarus. By exposing people's stories as the most false and limiting part of their lives, Chandler invites you into a new world of action and creative accomplishment.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

He should've called this "Dull Story"

I made the mistake of not listening to the sample first....this worst sesame street version of psychology I've ever heard...and the authors voice just make you want scream...I made it through 30 minutes..and deleted it..
Read full review

- Andre

BORING and annoying VOICE!!!

Omg I should of got a refund ASAP ughhhh I tried to listen BUT THAT VOICE!!!!!
Read full review

- Paula tomassi

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-04-2007
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.