The Story of You (and How to Create a New One)

  • by Steve Chandler
  • Narrated by Steve Chandler
  • 5 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Stephen R. Covey's The 7 Habits of Highly Successful People and M. Scott Peck's The Road Less Traveled, motivational speaker and author Steve Chandler's personal growth gem transcends all categories to impact psychology, business, self-help, and contemporary social commentary. For the first time in history, listeners have a definitive audiobook on what keeps them from succeeding. Chandler breaks new ground with his startling revelations and fresh interpretations about people as diverse as Elvis Presley, Van Gogh, Governor Bill Richardson, actor Tyrese Gibson, Dr. Andrew Weil, Hugh Hefner, Mark Twain, and the biblical character Lazarus. By exposing people's stories as the most false and limiting part of their lives, Chandler invites you into a new world of action and creative accomplishment.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

BORING and annoying VOICE!!!

Omg I should of got a refund ASAP ughhhh I tried to listen BUT THAT VOICE!!!!!
Read full review

- Paula tomassi

Wish I had this at 20 years old

Intuitively I knew we made up stories about ourselves and Steve chandler really makes it clear how ridiculous it is to stay stuck in a story we didn't choose, write or even like! Now I have to rewrite my story (again) perhaps daily as he suggests and impart this wisdom to my child and students. Thank you Steve!
Read full review

- Andrew Ingkavet

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-04-2007
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.