• The Secret to True Happiness

  • Enjoy Today, Embrace Tomorrow
  • By: Joyce Meyer
  • Narrated by: Sandra McCollom
  • Length: 5 hrs and 21 mins
  • Abridged
  • Release date: 06-13-08
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio
  • 3.9 (23 ratings)

Regular price: $17.09

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $17.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For all the technology, conveniences, and advantages we experience in today's world, untold numbers of people struggle just to get through each day. Family dysfunction and other relational problems, stress in the workplace, and even the daily onslaught of world events can weigh us down and make us feel hopeless.After coming through what seemed like a lifetime of abuse, hardship, and oppression, Joyce Meyer has come to live every day in victory and joy. She now gives her life away to spread the word that an exciting, enjoyable life is available to everyone!The breakthrough for Joyce came when she started to look at herself through God's eyes. There, she not only saw the truth about herself and changes she needed to make, but she came to know His unconditional love.This book is a transformative journey that will take the listener from the drudgery of ordinary living to the vigor and excitement of following God's path every day. Some of the signposts along the way will be:
Start with God

Laugh a Little

Trust through the Trials

Refuse to Be Busy
Each chapter will offer brief bits of wisdom, packed with biblical principles and practical applications that reveal the secrets Joyce has discovered for living a full and joyful life. After listening to this informative and entertaining book, you will be ready to enjoy today and embrace tomorrow.
©2008 Joyce Meyer; (P)2008 Hachette Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Denise French on 05-17-15

Best joyce meyer book i have ever read!

This book more direct and even easier to understand for new christian. As always scripture to support problem one may be facing and concrete directions on how to fix it!

Read More Hide me

By Gerry on 03-21-15

Filled with wisdom and truth

Recently I have had challenges with my marriage and this audio book has taught me what God's word teaches on how to overcome and win against the devil's attacks.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By miss on 10-13-14

Listened to over and over again !

Would you listen to The Secret to True Happiness again? Why?

I have listened to this book several times in the car to and from work. I am a big fan of Joyce and her practical applications of God's Word. There are so many things to take away from this book. The only down side......I can't take notes whilst I am driving :-)

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc