The Secret of Mental Magic Tricks

  • by Jason Scotts
  • Narrated by Kirk Hanley
  • 0 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

If you're into mental magic tricks and can't get enough of them, The Secret of Mental Magic Tricks: How To Amaze Your Friends with These Mental Magic Tricks Today will get you pretty excited. But what if you don't know much about it or are just getting started? This audiobook has you covered on that as well because it explains exactly what mental magic tricks are which includes the various rules. What's really nice is that it goes into detail, chapter by chapter, on specific tricks such as table magic, card, coin and others.
Choose which one you would like to master, or master them all! The instructions are clear so that you can become a pro at each one. Even a beginner that's just getting into mental magic can become a pro. By the time you've gone through each chapter, you should be able to master each trick which will impress your friends and make them wonder if you're for real.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not recommended

What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

Writing is repetitious, vacuous and dull. Tricks are hastily delineated in a few sentences with barely any context or clarification. Narrator tries his best, but you can't turn lead into gold. I suspect the author is a teenager who is trying to make an easy buck.Only one chapter of the book is actually about mentalism tricks.

Would you ever listen to anything by Jason Scotts again?

Not until he learns how to write engagingly.

Would you listen to another book narrated by Kirk Hanley?

Sure, why not.

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

Chapter 2 was a bizarre deviation into gameplay rules for Magic: The Gathering that made me feel like I was the protagonist of a postmodern short story.

Any additional comments?

Stay the away from this audiobook, it's a total ripoff.

Read full review

- Werdna

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-14-2013
  • Publisher: Yap Kee Chong