The Gifts of Imperfection by Brené Brown: Summary & Analysis

  • by Book Junkie
  • Narrated by Todd Eflin
  • 1 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dr. Brené Brown has given listeners yet another self-help book to wow audiences and transform their lives. She hasn't disappointed with her books in the past and The Gifts of Imperfection is no different. In this book she defines what it means to live a wholehearted life and then gives listeners 10 solid guideposts to incorporating wholehearted living into their lives.
This summary explores the idea of wholehearted living on a deeper level and will help listeners take Dr. Brown's self-help book and ask the questions she asks along with the ones her novel begs to be asked as well. This summary includes several guides to help listeners explore Dr. Brown's concepts on more in-depth levels.
Specifically this summary will help listeners by giving them:

Detailed chapter summaries to refresh and help listeners recall important details
An introduction to Dr. Brené Brown, her famous works and her background
A thorough analysis of the themes Dr. Brown is trying to portray and teach through the book
A comprehensive list of the challenges Dr. Brown extends to her listeners through the book for easy reference
A set of discussion questions and topics for both individuals and groups to consider
Important discussion quotes for listeners to find and reference
A discussion on the writing style and structure of the book

Disclaimer: This book serves as an accompaniment to the best seller The Gifts of Imperfection: Let Go of Who You Think You're Supposed to Be and Embrace Who You Are by Brené Brown. It is meant to broaden the listener's understanding of the book and to offer some insights which can easily be overlooked. You should order a copy of the actual book before listening to this.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-30-2017
  • Publisher: S&S Publishing