The Feel the Fear Guide to Lasting Love

  • by Susan Jeffers
  • Narrated by Susan Jeffers
  • 3 hrs and 17 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In her new, major work, Susan Jeffers takes the approach and practical strategies that made her first book such a success and applies them to the subject that is closest to all our hearts: Love. The result will be yet another smash hit that will doubtless be on the shelves of every bookshop, and in many thousands of homes, for decades to come.The author explains that, although most people desire a wonderful relationship, too many of us don't really understand what love truly means. We say we love people in our lives, yet, too often, we don't act very lovingly. Nor do we choose our partners wisely. This lack of understanding about love is reflected in the ever-increasing divorce rate and the huge number of people who ask with a deep yearning in their hearts: Why is love so hard?The Feel The Fear Guide To Lasting Love shows what real love actually looks like, how to learn the essentials for finding it, and how to make it last a lifetime. It also lays out solutions to common problems and explains the destructive power of fear. Full of Jeffers' own experiences, humour, and down-to-earth techniques, as well as the wisdom of others, this book will show us all how to enjoy the delight, satisfaction, peace, and caring that true love can bring us.


What the Critics Say

"Susan Jeffers, the queen of self-help, shares her secrets for a lasting love." (Daily Express)


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good book

I like many ideas in this book, especially the mirrow idea. The author gives Good advices which, I think, are useful as for married couples and as for single people, thinking about their future serious relationships.
Read full review

- Yuliya

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-16-2006
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks