Summary of Rising Strong

  • by FastReads
  • Narrated by Kelly McGee
  • 0 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Don't miss out on the fresh perspective of best-selling author and social scientist, Brené Brown, in this summary of her audiobook, Rising Strong: The Reckoning, The Rumble, The Revolution. This FastReads Summary contains full chapter synopses, key takeaways, and analysis to help you quickly understand Brown's insight, and turn your own vulnerability into strength today.
What will you learn from listening to this audiobook?

How vulnerability and courage can change your perspective
How to deal with criticism
How to deal with grief
How to deal with failure
The importance of integration
How to go through life using the three steps of vulnerability
How to own your story
How to live daringly

Audiobook summary overview:
Brené Brown's Rising Strong: The Reckoning, The Rumble, The Revolution, is a refreshing book that helps the listener understand the value in falling down in life - that it is only falling that allows us to get back up.
It is through these times that we fall that we are truly tested, and you can learn how to take your own personal failures, and transform them into positives in your life. Brené Brown teaches exactly how to embrace our vulnerabilities in her audiobook, without getting lost in lofty scientific terms. Her relatable stories mean that anyone can absorb the incredibly valuable lessons she is trying to teach.
If you're looking for a way to grow as a human being, to embrace your faults, and to learn from them, this summary of Brené Brown's, Rising Strong, is exactly what you need to do it.
Please note: This is a summary, analysis, and review of the book, and not the original book.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

content is powerful

interesting and good advice. it's. good to listen. to on the way. to work. recommended
Read full review

- PennyLane McGee

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2017
  • Publisher: FastReads