Summary of Mel RobbinsThe Five Second Rule

  • Narrated by Michael London Anglado
  • 0 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Don't miss this summary of Mel Robbins' wonderfully simple secret to changing your life: The Five Second Rule: Transform Your Life, Work, and Confidence with Everyday Courage. Robbins' book will show you that courage isn't something only heroes possess, but something we can all easily access inside of ourselves. This SUMOREADS summary includes key takeaways and analysis to help you quickly understand the how to apply Robbins' philosophy to your own life!
What Will You Learn from Reading This Book?

What you do within the first five seconds of getting an instinct determines whether you act or not
How the small decisions you make every day create your habits
How to push yourself from your comfort zone and live to your greatest potential
How to end self-doubt and procrastination and be more productive
How to stop worrying and being anxious and experience the joy of the present moment
How to build confidence in yourself and your ideas
The one decision that can instantly improve your relationships

Book Summary Overview
Anyone who has struggled to lose weight, be a good public speaker, or do something difficult knows that every minute spent thinking about it only makes things worse.
Mel Robbins builds on behavioral research to explain why the only thing you get out of thinking about change is more excuses not to change. She draws from her experience and the experiences of people who made history to illustrate that the fastest way to initiate change or progress is to honor your instincts and push yourself to action before you talk yourself out of it.
The Five Second Rule is a practical guide to help anyone stuck with procrastination, analysis paralysis, anxiety, and other unhealthy habits, and turn their life around and live to their greatest potential.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-21-2017
  • Publisher: SUMOREADS